Inkdrops ACE Box, April 2014

I’ve mentioned Inkdrops before on my personal blog, MagicKittenBlogs*, but I’ve just received my new ACE Box for April, and I had to share it with you…

In case you don’t know, Inkdrops is a website offering a through-the-post stationery subscription service, similar to the huge variety of beauty, food and knickknack subscriptions now available. As far as I know, though, this is the only one of its kind. Anastasia and Carla select beautiful cards, notelets, postcards, stickers, sticky notes, pens and pencils from all over the world and create monthly ACE Boxes, as well as themed boxes that you can buy as a one-off. You can find out more about them here, and take a look at their shop here. I first subscribed to Inkdrops’ ACE Box in August last year and I’ve never been disappointed yet!

Here’s this month’s special delivery:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Five lovely treats this month – a set of Korean gift tags, following the trend of featuring European travel destinations, a great nautical postcard, two very spring-like greetings cards, one with rabbits, one with a violet, and a brilliant sticky-note/memo set, made by Oohlala, also a Korean company.

Korean stationery, at the moment, is the new Japan when it comes to cute, quirky stationery with clever twists and designs. It’s a little less cutesy than the Japanese kawaii trend, with more emphasis on designs based on animals and European capitals like Paris, Vienna and London, or fun retro ideas like this camper van sticky note set. Believe me, I’ve got plenty of Korean stationery coming your way. There are many online UK-based shops offering a variety of brands – Inkdrops ACE Boxes often feature them – but http://www.fallindesign.com is a Korean site with an easy-to-navigate English-language website if you want to research further. Prices are very reasonable, including shipping costs. I’ve just checked and they do feature more Oohlala products!

I’m so pleased with April’s ACE Box. As always, there are some beautiful things here to help me keep in touch with friends and keep track of all my ideas on quirky sticky notes.

What’s your favourite product from this month’s ACE Box? Do you subscribe to another stationery box? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

